

Commissioner's Task Force on ESSER II, and EANS Distribution of Money

Details

Date - Friday, February 26th, 2021

Time – 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

Location Zoom

3:00 to 3:05 p.m.	Welcome
	- Commissioner Randy Watson
3:05 to 3:35 p.m.	Introduction of Task Force Members
3:35 to 4:00 p.m.	Discussion of Task Force Responsibilities
4:00 to 4:15 p.m.	Discussion of ESSER Funds Law
4:15 to 4:40 p.m.	Authorized Uses of ESSER Funds
4:40 to 5:00 p.m.	Authorized Uses of EANS Funds

Definitions:

ESSER - Elementary and Secondary School Emergency Relief Fund

EANS - Emergency Assistance for Non-Public Schools

For more information, contact:



Makayla Auldridge Administrative Officer Office of the Commissioner

(785) 296-3202 mauldridge@ksde.org Kansas State Department of Education 900 S.W. Jackson Street, Suite 102 Topeka, Kansas 66612-1212

www.ksde.org

The Kansas State Department of Education does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies: KSDE General Counsel, Office of General Counsel, KSDE, Landon State Office Building, 900 S.W. Jackson, Suite 102, Topeka, KS 66612, (785) 296-3201.